City Administration

City Administration consists of the Central Administration, headed by Mayor Minna Arve, and the five divisions. The Deputy Mayor Jarkko Virtanen supports the Mayor with management at city level.

The Management Group of the city has 15 members. In addition to the Mayors, also the Directors of Central Administration Groups and Divisional Directors belong to the Managenet Group.

Divisional Directors:

  • Director of Welfare Division Riitta Liuksa
  • Director of Property Management Division Jouko Turto
  • Director of Education Division Timo Jalonen
  • Director of Recreation Division Minna Sartes
  • Director of Environmental Division Christina Hovi